Welcome to the Llandybie Community Council website

Notice of Election at Heol Ddu Ward

Heol Ddu


Free community nature garden packages available from Keep Wales Tidy

Welsh Tree Giveaway 


Llandybie Community Council has four wards within its area - Llandybie, Penygroes, Saron and Heol Ddu. These are made up of 11 villages ranging from Llandybie with its historic church, several shops and leisure facilities to the small rural ward of Heol Ddu, part of which lies within the Brecon Beacons National Park.

The area has historical connections to the coal industry in the Penygroes, Saron and Llandybie wards producing high quality anthracite coal. Llandybie was also one of the most important lime producing areas of Wales , ranging from the 14th century to the middle part of the 20th century.
Today, the industrial areas are located around the industrial estates at Llandybie and Capel Hendre.